Environmental Authorities

In addition to Pollution Control Boards, 6 Environmental Authorities have been constituted under the Environment (Protection) Act 1986, including the National Environment Appellate Authority. These are : The Central Ground Water Authority – Aqua Culture Authority Dahanu Taluka Environment (Protection) Authority Environment Pollution (Prevention & Control) Authority for National Capital Region of Delhi Loss of Ecology (Prevention and Payment of Compensation) Authority for State of Tamil Nadu. National Environment Appellate Authority,1997 .