F.No.A.53011/3/2011-P.II (Pt. 2) Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Prithvi Block, 1st Floor, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jorbagh Road, Aliganj, New Delhi-110003

Dated: 3 July, 2017

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Inclusion of the Civil Construction Unit (CCU) in the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) on Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place constituted in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

The undersigned is directed to refer to your letter No. 3/38/2017/CCU/148 (Hindi) dated 17/4/2017 on the subject mentioned above and to inform that Civil Construction Unit (CCU) is a part of this Ministry and therefore Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) on Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place constituted in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change vide Order of even no. dated 31st May, 2017 (copy enclosed) may be applicable to them.

2. This has approval of the Competent Authority.

Encl: As above

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Chief Engineer, Civil Construction Unit

Copy to:

- 1. Chairperson/ Members/Member Secretary of the Committee
- 2. Ms. Gauri Choudhari, Action India (NGO), 5/27-A, Jangpura- B, New Delhi-110014
- 3. PPS to MOS (I/C), EF&CC
- 4. PPS to Secretary (EF&CC)/ PPS to DGF&SS / PPS to Spl. Secretary (RRR)/ PPS to AS (AP)/PPS to AS&FA
- 5. Delhi Commission for Women, New Delhi.

F.No.A.53011/3/2011-P.II (Pt. 2) Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Prithvi Block, 1st Floor, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jorbagh Road, Aligani, New Delhi-110003

Dated: 31st May, 2017

ORDER

In continuation of Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change Order of even no. dated 27th January, 2017 and in terms of Section 4(2) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place (Prevention and Prohibition) Act, 2013, the Internal Complaints Committee on Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place is hereby re-constituted as under:

Chairperson

Dr. T. Chandni, Scientist 'G', MoEF&CC

Member

Ms. Bharati, Director, MoEF&CC

Ms. Rita Khanna, Scientist 'F', MoEF&CC

Shri Jerome Minz, Deputy Secretary, MoEF&CC

Ms. Gauri Choudhari, Action India (NGO)

Member Secretary

Ms. Asha Chauhan, Deputy Secretary, MoEF&CC

This has approval of the Competent Authority. 2.

(C. S. Thakur)31

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Conv to:

- Chairperson/ Members/Member Secretary of the Committee
- Ms. Gauri Choudhari, Action India (NGO), 5/27-A, Jangpura-B, New Delhi-1. 2. 110014
- PPS to Secretary (EF&CC)/ PPS to DGF&SS / PPS to Spl. Secretary (RRR)/ 3. 4. PPS to AS (AP)/PPS to AS & FA
- Delhi Commission for Women, New Delhi. 5.
- Consultant (IT) to upload the order on the website of the Ministry. 6.