## No. A-65011/40/2017-P.II(pt.) Government of India

## Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Indira Paryavaran Bhawan Jor Bagh Road, Aliganj, New Delhi-110003.

Dated: 5th July, 2017

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

The following Assistant Secretaries (IAS of 2015 batch) are hereby posted in the following Divisions:-

Sl.	Name of the Officer	Division	
No.			
1.	Mr. D Rahul Venkat (CG)	Impact Assessment/CRZ	
2.	Ms. K Lakshmi Priya (KN)	Climate Change	
3.	Mr. Khushaal Yadav (RJ)	Control of Pollution	
4.	Mr. Alok Yadav (UP)	Hazardous Substances Management	

2. The Competent Authority has approved the following channel of submission:-

Sl.No.	Name of the Officer	Reporting Officer	Reviewing Officer
1.	Mr. D Rahul Venkat	Sh. Sharath Pallerla,	Sh. Manoj Kr. Singh, JS /
		Scientist 'F'	Sh. Gyanesh Bharti, JS
2.	Ms. K Lakshmi Priya	Dr. Shard, Scientist 'D'	Sh. R.S. Prasad, JS
3.	Mr. Khushaal Yadav	Sh. N.A. Siddiqui, DS	Sh. A.K. Mehta, JS
4.	Mr. Alok Yadav	Sh. Manoj Kr. Gangeya, Dir	Sh. A.K. Mehta, JS

- 3. The reporting channel for the purpose of APAR, will remain the same as para 2 above, with Secretary (EF&CC) as the Accepting Authority.
- 4. In addition to above, the following schedule of activities has been approved by the competent authority:-
- (a) The Assistant Secretaries will particularly identify the implementation issues and suggest solution for expediting progress as well as for improving the quality of implementation relating to major programmes/initiatives of the Ministry/ Govt. of India.
- (b) They will also review the implementation of projects/initiatives undertaken by Assistant Secretaries of 2013 and 2014 batches, during the last two years and take them to logical conclusion. This will be a group activity for all Assistant Secretaries posted in this Ministry.
- (c) They will also be given a project work pertaining to this Ministry.
- 5. The Assistant Secretaries will also be given an intensive exposure on the following important initiatives of Government of India:-
- (a) Goods and Services Tax (GST) with particular reference to SAKSHAM/IT(CBEC system), Constitutional Amendments, rules and regulations, working of GST Council, CSTN and Coordination between Centre and States. Special Sessions will be organized by Department of Revenue in coordination with DoPT for this purpose.

Continue....

Move towards less cash economy with emphasis on Digital Transactions, such as, (b) Unified Payments Interface (UPI) and AEPs (Aadhar Enabled Payment Systems) and Bharat Interface for Money (BHIM). For this purpose, Special sessions will be organized by Department of Financial Services/MEITY/National Payments Corporation of India so that the Assistant Secretaries develop competency and capacity to work as ambassadors for promoting digital economy across the country when they are posted in the field.

> Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-24695358

## Copy to:

- The Officers concerned. 1.
- Concerned Reporting and Reviewing Officers [The Reporting & Reviewing Officers are 2. requested to furnish fortnightly report on the work/activities/projects/schemes etc. assigned to Assistant Secretaries so that Secretary could be apprised of the same at regular intervals].
- Office of Establishment Officer [Shri Jagannath Srinivasan, Director (MM)], DoP&T, 3. North Block, New Delhi
- Department of Personnel & Training, [Shri D.Banerjee, Under Secretary, CS.I(P)], Lok 4. Nayak Bhawan, Khan Market, New Delhi
- Department of Personnel & Training [Shri Devesh Chaturvedi, Joint Secretary (AIS-I)], 5. North Block, New Delhi
- PS to Minister of EF&CC. 6.
- PPS to Secretary (EF&CC)/ PPS to DGF&SS/ PPS to SS(RRR) 7.
- AS(AP)/AS&FA/ADG(WL]/ADG(FC)/ADG(PT)/SA(AS)8.
- JS(AKM)/ JS(MKS)/ JS(AS)/ JS(RSP)/ JS(BS)/ JS(GB)/ Economic Adviser/ Statistical 9. Advisor/All Scientists 'G'/ All IGFs/ CE(CCU)
- Consultant (IT) for updation on website. 10.
- GA /GC /Parliament /P.I /P.III /Vigilance/ IWSU /RTI /Reception Officer 11. /Information & Facilitation Counter, MoEF&CC.
- Service Book/Guard Folder/Spare Copies/Personal File. 12.

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India