A statement of boards, councils, committees and other bodies consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part of for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meeting of those boards, councils, committees and other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meeting are accessible for public;

Impact Assessment Division:

- IA Constitutes the Expert Appraisal Committee and SEIAAs/SEAC and the information related to the same is placed on the parviesh.nic.in.

CAMPA Division:

- As per provisions of the Compensatory Afforestation Fund Act, 2016, a National Authority at the National Level and State/ Union Territory Authorities at State/UT levels have been constituted for administration and utilisation of the monies received from the user agencies in lieu of diversion of forest lands for non – forestry lands for non-forestry purposes under the Forest Conservation Act, 1980.
- National Authority i.e. National CAMPA comprises of a Governing Body, an Executive Committee and a Monitoring Group. The State/UT CAMPA authorities have their own Executive Committee, Steering Committee and Governing Body of the State/UT authorities.
- Meetings of the GB, EC and MG are convened and attended by members who are appointed and attended by members who are appointed as per stipulations given in the CAF Act, 2016. These meetings are open for members of the Governing Body, Executive Committee and Monitoring Group respectively. The minutes of such meetings in respect of the National CAMPA is made available on the Parivesh portal of this Ministry.

Project Elephant Division:

- Steering Committee of Project Elephant- Apex committee of Project Elephant chaired by Hon'ble Minister, EFCC.
- Central Project Elephant Monitoring Committee (CPEMC) for monitoring the implementation of directions/instructions/guidelines of the Ministry and Court's direction related to conservation and protection of elephants Captive Elephant Healthcare and Welfare
- Committee (CEHWC)

Environmental Research Division (R&D Scheme):

- Technical cum Financial Appraisal Committee (TFAC) for screening and selection of proposals and its monitoring and evaluation, chaired by a subject expert.
- Steering Committee (SC) for final approval of research proposals for funding, headed by Additional Secretary (EF&CC), in-charge of the RE Division.

Regional Office Head Quarter (ROHQ):

 Regional Empowered Committees (one each for 11 Regional Offices of MoEF&CC) have been constituted. Minutes of meetings of REC are accessible for public on Parivesh portal except for the proposal concerning border roads and national security.

Research and Training Division:

- High-Powered Steering Committee under the chairmanship of Hon'ble MEF & CC.
- The above committee is assisted by Administrative Committee headed by Secretary (EF&CC).

Climate Change Division:

- National Steering Committee on Climate Change
- Expert Committee on Climate Change for reviewing of SAPCC
- The minutes can be accessed on the request in accordance with the provisions of the RTI Act, 2005

SCMD Division:

- SICOM closure letter and NCSCM URL (<u>https://ncscm.res.in</u>).

P&L Division:

Search-cum-Selection Committee for appointment of NGT Members –

The Committee consists of:

(i) the Chief Justice of India, or a Supreme Court Judge nominated by him, as the Chairperson,

(ii) two Secretaries nominated by the central government,

(iii) the sitting or outgoing Chairperson, or a retired Supreme Court Judge, or a retired Chief Justice of a High Court, and

(iv) the Secretary of the Ministry under which the Tribunal is constituted.

Control of Pollution:

 The Commission has been set up for Air Quality Management in National Capital Region and Adjoining Areas for better co-ordination, research, identification and resolution of problems surrounding the air quality index and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. (Link: https://caqm.nic.in)