ANNEXURE-VIII

Regional Resource Agency S.No. Jurisdiction 1. Tamilnadu Pondicherry Director C.P. Ramaswamy Iyer Foundation Andaman & Nicobar Islands No. 1-A, Eldams Road, Chennai- 600 018 2. Director Gujarat Dadra & Nagar Haveli Vikram Sarabhai Centre for Development Interaction (VIKSAT), Nehru Foundation for Development Taltej Tekra, Vastrapur Road, Ahmedabad- 380 054 3. President, Rajasthan Sewa Mandir, Old Fatehpura, Udaipur- 313 001 4. Director(Environment) Punjab Punjab State Council for Science & Technology MG SIPA Building, Near Sacred Heart Public School, Sector-26, Chandigarh- 160 019. 5. President Delhi Indian Environmental Society U-112, Vidhata House, 3rd Floor Western Uttar Pradesh Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi- 110 092 6. Eastern Uttar Pradesh Secretary Shohratgarh Environmental Society 9, Adarsh Colony, Shohratgarh Siddharth Nagar Distt. 272 205(U.P.) 7. President Haryana Environment Society of India Chandigarh Karuna Sadan, Sector-11-B, Chandigarh- 160 011 8. Honorary Secretary Uttaranchal Uttarakhan Sewa Nidhi Paryavaran Shiksha Sansthan, Jakhan Devi, Mall Road Almora- 263 601 (UP) Andhra Pradesh 9. Director Deccan Development Society 101, Kishan Residency House No.1-11-242/1, Street No.5 Begum Pet, Hyderabad- 500 029 Director-Convenor 10 West Bengal School of Fundamental Research 29, Pratapaditya Road, Kolkata- 700 026

LIST OF REGIONAL RESOURCE AGENCIES (RRAs)

Ministry of Environment & Forests

S.No.	Regional Resource Agency	Jurisdiction
11.	Secretary Gram Vikas Kendra K-3/57, Hans Stoehr Road, TELCO Town, Jamshedpur- 831 004	Jharkhand
12.	General Secretary Rural Youth Coordination Centre House No. 210,Indira Nagar Rajapur, Post-Patna G.P.O.,Distt-Patna-800 001	Bihar
13.	Secretary Centre for Environment Studies State Department of Forests and Environment Government of Orissa, N-2/150 I.R.C. Village Bhubaneshwar- 15	Orissa
14.	Additional Secretary & Member Secretary State Committee on Science Technology and Environment Science Technology and Environment Department Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom PO Thiruvananthapuram- 695 004	Kerala Lakshwadeep & Minicoy Islands
15.	Managing Trustee & President Bhartiya Agro-Industries Foundation (BAIF) BAIF Bhawan, Dr. Manibhai Desai Nagar, National Highway No. 4, Warje, Pune- 411 052	Goa, Daman & Diu, Maharashtra
16.	Executive Director Environmental Planning & Coordination Organisation (EPCO) 'Kachnar" Paryavaran Parisar E-5, Arera Colony, Bhopal- 462 016	Madhya Pradesh
17.	General Secretary Assam Science Society Lamb Road, Latasil, Guwahati-781 001 P.B.No.78, Assam, India	Assam
18.	Hon. Director World Wide Fund for Nature-India Jammu & Kashmir State Office Deptt. of Environmental Sciences University of Jammu, Jammu(Tawi)	Jammu
19.	Senior Scientific Officer Environment & Ecology Wing Deptt. of Environment and Forests Government of Manipur Porompat, Near D.C. Officer, Imphal (east)-795 001	Manipur

Annual Report 2005-2006

S.No.	Regional Resource Agency	Jurisdiction
20	Principal Secretary State Department of Environment Government of Nagaland Kohima-797 001	Nagaland
21.	Member Secretary Tripura State Pollution Control Board Vigyan Bhawan, Gorkhabasti, Agartala-799 006	Tripura
22.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests Environment & Forests Department Forests Extension Division, Government of Mizoram Aizwal-796 001	Mizoram
23.	Secretary Department of Environment Government of Sikkim, Gangtok-737 103	Sikkim
24.	Secretary Department of Environment Government of Meghalaya, Shillong-793 001.	Meghalaya
25.	Secretary Department of Environment State Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar- 791 111	Arunachal Pradesh
26.	Member Secretary State Council for Science, Technology & Environment, H.P. 34, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla- 171 001	Himachal Pradesh
27.	Executive Secretary Karnataka Rajya Vijnana Parishat Indian Institute of Science Campus, Bangalore-560 012	Karnataka
28.	Director Department of Environment & Ecology, Government of Jammu & Kashmir, SDA Colony Bemina, Sri Nagar-190 008 (Jammu & Kashmir)	Kashmir
29	O.S.D. Chattisgarh Environment Conservation Board, Nanak Niwas, Civil Lines, Raipur	Chattisgarh