NATIONAL GREEN TRIBUNAL PRINCIPAL BENCH NEW DELHI

File No. : NGT(PB)/23/2012 //08 Dated : (3thAugust, 2013

ORDER

WHEREAS, in exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 4 of the National Green Tribunal Act, 2010 (19th of 2010), the Central Government has specified Pune as the ordinary place of sitting of the National Green Tribunal Western Zone Bench which shall exercise jurisdiction in the area/ territorial jurisdiction of Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, with Union Territories of Daman, Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli, vide Notification No. S.O. 1908 (E) dated 17.08.2011.

Now, in exercise of powers conferred upon the Chairperson, National Green Tribunal, under Clause (d) of sub-section (4) of Section 4 of the National Green Tribunal Act, 2010 read with sub-rule (1) and (2) of Rule 3 of the National Green Tribunal (Practices and Procedure) Rules, 2011, it is decided to constitute Western Zone Bench of the National Green Tribunal consisting of Hon'ble Justice V.R. Kingaonkar (Judicial Member) and Hon'ble Dr. Ajay Deshpande, (Expert Member) to deal with the cases relating to the Western Zone at Pune (i.e. New Administrative Building, 1st Floor, B-Wing, Opposite Council Hall, Pune), with effect from 25th of August, 2013.

Chairperson National Green Tribunal