Government of India Ministry of Environment & Forests (Wildlife Division)

Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003

F. No. 6-43/2007 WL-I(pt) Dated: 3014 December, 2012

All Members, Standing Committee of NBWL.

Sub: Minutes of the 26th Meeting of the Standing Committee of NBWL.

Sir/Madam,

Kindly find enclosed minutes of 26th Meeting of the Standing Committee of NBWL held on 31st October 2012 under the chairpersonship of Hon'ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Environment and Forests. The comments received from members have been appropriately incorporated in the minutes.

Yours faithfully,

(Vivek Saxena)

Deputy Inspector General (WL)

Telefax: 011-24361791

Encl: As above

Distribution:

- 1. Director General of Forests & Special Secretary, MoEF.
- 2. Director, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehradun.
- 3. Dr. Asad Rahmani, Director, BNHS, Mumbai-23.
- 4. Shri Kishor Rithe, President, Satpuda Foundation, Amravati-444607.
- 5. Executive Director, Nature Conservation Foundation, Mysore 570 002.
- 6. Shri Brijendra Singh, 28, Sunder Nagar, New Delhi-110003.
- 7. Dr. M.K. Ranjitsinh, 'Krishnasaar', No.5 Tiger Lane, W6 C Lane, Sainik Farms, New Delhi-62.
- 8. Dr. Divyabhanusinh Chavda, "Suryodaya", 310 Gom Defence Colony, Vaishali Marg, Jaipur-302021.
- 9. Dr. A.J.T. Johnsingh, 101 Magnolia, Esteem Gardenia, Sahakara Nagar, Bangalore-560092.
- 10. Ms. Prerna Bindra, Environment Journalist, 2/13, lris, Jasmine Street, Vatika City, Sector 49, Gurgaon -- 122003, Haryana.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MOS (I/C) E&F.
- 2. PPS to DGF&SS/PPS to Addl DGF(WL)
- 3. PS to IGF(WL)/PS to DIG(WL)