MINUTES OF THE 33rd MEETING OF THE NATIONAL COASTAL ZONE MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY (NCZMA) HELD ON 24/05/2018 AT NEW DELHI.

The 33rd Meeting of the National Coastal Zone Management Authority (NCZMA) was held on 24.05.2018 under the chairmanship of Secretary (EF&CC). The list of participants, including members of NCZMA and the representatives from Coastal Zone Management Authorities in the State/UTs, is given at **Annexure**. Deliberations held and discussions of the meeting are as under:

1. Presentation by Maharashtra Coastal Zone Management Authority on draft CZMPs of the districts of Mumbai City, Mumbai Sub-Urban, Raigad and Ratnagiri in Maharashtra:

Chairman, MCZMA made a presentation on the draft Coastal Zone Management Plans (CZMPs) of the three coastal districts of Maharashtra viz., Mumbai City, Mumbai Sub-Urban, Raigad and Ratnagiri respectively. For the remaining districts viz. Sindhudurg, Thane, and Palghar, the process is on and the task has been entrusted to NCESS, Kerala. It was further informed that the draft CZMPs of these districts were published on 29.03.2017 for inviting suggestions/objections and public hearings were carried out during September-October, 2017 on varying dates. The objections/suggestions received from various stake holders have been examined and issues flagged, were incorporated as admissible and deliberated in the meeting of the MCZMA held on 12.04.2018. The MCZMA has recommended the CZMPs in the said meeting.

2. Presentation by Karnataka Coastal Zone Management Authority on draft CZMP of Karnataka:

Representative of Karnataka Coastal Zone Management Authority (KCZMA) made a presentation and informed that the CZMP of Karnataka has been prepared by NCSCM, Chennai and was notified by the government for suggestions/objections on 07th September, 2017. He stated that the documents were made available even at the Gram Panchayat level. It was also informed that ESA's mapped by NCSCM has been integrated with the CZMP and an additional 2 sq.km ESA area has been added by the State Government based on the public consultations held.

3. Presentation by West Bengal Coastal Zone Management Authority on draft CZMPs of West Bengal:

Representative of West Bengal Coastal Zone Management Authority (WBCZMA) made a presentation and informed that the CZMP of West Bengal has been prepared by Institute of Environmental Studies and Wetland Management (IESWM). The draft CZMP was submitted to the SCZMA by the state Government in March, 2018.

He informed that HTL and ESA has been provided by NCSCM and LTL have been delineated by IESWM based upon satellite imagery available with IESWM.

4. Draft CZMPs presented by the respective States were deliberated upon and the Chairman, NCZMA directed as under:

- (i) All the draft CZMPs shall be routed through NCSCM for a final round of technical scrutiny. Additional inputs, information and clarification etc., if any, envisaged by the States to be incorporated in their CZMPs, may be provided to NCSCM in the intervening period. After the technical scrutiny, a briefing note may be prepared for the guidance of the NCZMA.
- (ii) All the draft CZMPs presented during the meeting shall be put up for final consideration of the NCZMA in the next meeting to be held before end of June, 2018, after compliance of *(i)* above.
- (iii) As clarified earlier, the Hazard line shall be delinked from the CRZ regulatory regime and would be used only for the purpose of planning for Disaster Management. The Hazard line as mapped by Survey of India (Sol), shall, however, reflect in the respective CZMPs.
- (iv) Integrated Management Plans (IMPs), wherever warranted to be framed for the Critically Vulnerable Coastal Area (CVCA) under the provisions of CRZ Notification, 2011 shall be integrated with the CZMPs.
- (v) Respective State Governments/UT Administrations may ensure that the CZMPs have been finalized after due public consultations and hearings, in accordance with the CRZ Notification.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

ANNEXURE

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

S.No.	Name of Participant	Organisation
1.	Shri C.K. Mishra, Secretary	MoEFCC
2.	Shri A K Mehta, Addl. Secretary	MoEFCC
2. 3.	Shri Satish M Gavai, Addl. Chief	Govt. of Maharashtra
5.	Secretary	Govi. or Manarashira
4.	Shri Ritesh Kumar Singh, Joint	MoEFCC
	Secretary	
5.	Dr. R. Ramesh	Director, NCSCM
6.	Shri Ramachandra, Principal	Govt. of Karnataka
	Secretary	
7.	Shri S.C. Mahapatra, ACS	Forest & Environment Govt. of Odisha
8.	Shri Arnab Roy, Principal Secretary	Environment Deptt. Govt. of West
		Bengal
9.	Dr. Jayanti Murali	Dept. of Environment, Govt. of Tamil
		Nadu
10.	Shri Arvind Nautiyal, Director	MOEFCC
11.	Shri Sandipan Mukherjee	Environment Deptt. Govt. of West
		Bengal
12.	Shri Vijaya Kumar, Director	Dept. of Environment of Ecology
13.	Shri R. Jakher	Addl PD/ ICZM West Bengal
14.	Dr J.K. Jena, DDG	(FS&BS)ICAR
15.	Dr. K. Somasundar	M/o Earth Sciences
16.	Shri Prashant Rajagopal	MHA DS BM-II
17.	Shri D.P. Yadav	Dept. of Border Management, MHA
18.	Shri A.C. Sampat, Director	Gujarat Ecology , Forest &
		Environment, Dept., Gujarat
19.	Shri H.K. Ananda	Govt. of Karnataka
20.	Dr. Badarees	NCSCM
21.	Shri W. Bharat Singh, Addl. Director	MoEFCC
23.	Dr. Dinesh Kumar, DCFW Regional	Ecology & Environment, Govt. of
	Director CRZ	Karnataka
24.	Dr. Bhawna K. Negi, Technical Officer	MoEFCC
25	Dr. Shailesh Dodia	SICOM